AHA-BUCH

Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Ryder: Bird of Prey

An Ayesha Ryder Novel
 Ebook
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I

3,99 €*

ISBN-13:
9780553393859
Einband:
Ebook
Seiten:
238
Autor:
Nick Pengelley
Serie:
Alibi
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
2 - DRM Adobe
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Fans of Steve Berry and James Rollins will devour Ryder: Bird of Prey, the latest white-knuckle thriller featuring Palestinian-born, British-educated adventurer Ayesha Ryder. She's one of fiction's boldest heroines-and now she's rewriting royal history.

According to the last words of a dying man, the Maltese Falcon was no mere legend: The fabulously jeweled golden bird really existed-still exists, in fact. And Ayesha Ryder is hot on its trail. Rumor says the Falcon conceals clues to the burial place of Harold II, the conquered Anglo-Saxon King of England-and to an artifact of astonishing significance that few besides Ryder would understand.

Hunted by Scotland Yard, MI5, and those who seek the Falcon to break up the United Kingdom, Ryder joins forces with Joram Tate, a mysterious librarian with a reputation for turning up things that don't want to be found. Soon Ryder and her handsome, erudite new companion are venturing through lost tombs and ancient abbeys, following a trail left ages ago by the Knights Templar.

Ryder knows she's close to a game-changing secret, hidden for a thousand years beneath an English castle. But with ruthless killers waiting in the wings, Ryder must go medieval-to defend her life, her country, and the world as we know it.

Praise for Ryder

"[Nick] Pengelley sets an unconventional story loose on and below the streets of London. With his unusual heroine, the author rejects the clichés of action-adventure thrillers and delivers a surprisingly entertaining read."-Library Journal (starred review)

"An exciting thriller with characters that you can't help but like . . . a thrill-a-minute story . . . well worth reading . . . Pengelley has a hit with the character of Ayesha Ryder."-Fresh Fiction

"This fast-paced crime/political thriller not only is timely for today's Israeli-Palestinian conflicts, but it delves into historical events that helped shape the way the region's political climate has evolved. . . . Get ready for an edge-of-your-seat ride featuring a kick-butt heroine bent on justice . . . I had a blast reading Ryder."-Popcorn Reads

"An Indiana Jones-type adventure . . . Ryder has an Angelina Jolie-esque quality about her. . . . She is strong, both mentally and physically, and she was an amazing character to read. . . . [Ryder is] a literary roller-coaster ride I truly appreciated!"-Read-Love-Blog

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.